• COVID-19
  • Contact us

Staff, Board & Funders

Our dedicated staff combine years of diverse experience with a passion for the mission of alleviating hunger in New York.

Gail A. Cooney
Finance & Administration Associate

518-436-8757 x 111

Patricia Deubel
Assistant Director of Field Operations

518-436-8757 x 118

Emily DiMuria
Communications & Public Affairs Associate

518-436-8757 x 103

Laura Doherty
Finance & Administration Associate

518-436-8757 x 123

Colleen Donovan, LMSW
SNAP Technical Assistance Specialist

518-436-8757 x 126

Nicole Gentile, MSW

518-436-8757 x 102

Krista Hesdorfer
Child Nutrition Program Specialist

518-436-8757 x 137

Jessica Judge
Client Services Associate

518-436-8757 x 101

Diana Lezette
Training and Instructional Design Coordinator

518-436-8757 x 122

Misha Marvel, MSW
Child Nutrition Programs Specialist

518-436-8757 x 120

Jennifer Matrazzo, MA
Communications Specialist

Connie Neidrauer-Brown
Contract Manager

518-436-8757 x 132

Jennifer Ozgur
Creative Manager

518-436-8757 x 113

Jessica Pino-Goodspeed, LMSW
Child Nutrition Programs Specialist


Dawn Secor
SNAP Policy Specialist

518-436-8757 x 112

Sheldon Taylor
Contract Manager

518-436-8757 x 127

Samantha Terry
Finance & Administration Associate

518-436-8757 x 116

Sherry Tomasky, MA
Director, Communications & Public Affairs

518-436-8757 x 136

Andres J. Vives, MBA
Interim Executive Director

518-436-8757 x 100

Kara Williams, LMSW
SNAP Prescreening System Manager

518-436-8757 x 134

Anthony Zumbolo, MS

518-436-8757 x 121

Karlene Zuranski
Contract Manager

518-436-8757 x 110


Our board is comprised of professionals from across the state who share a personal passion for alleviating hunger.

Dr. Anne Rogan, Registered Dietitian
President of the Board
Partners in Nutrition, LLC

Sandra Rhoades
Vice President of the Board
NYS Department of Health (retired)

Mark Quandt
Treasurer of the Board
Regional Food Bank of Northeastern New York

Maureen Murphy
Secretary of the Board
Price Chopper Supermarkets

Grace Begany
SUNY Cobleskill

Bernadette Cole Slaughter
SUNY Cobleskill (retired)

Christine Deska
Nonprofit Sector Strategies

Robert Frawley
Early Childhood Policy Associates

Irene Lurie
University at Albany (retired)

Michael Sattinger
University at Albany

William Shapiro
Public Policy Research and Consulting

Bridget Walsh
Schuyler Center for Analysis and Advocacy

Dana M. Wolin
Conway & Kirby, PLLC


Hunger Solutions New York carries out its anti-hunger efforts in New York State with the support of the following contributors:

Government Support

  • NYS Office of Temporary and Disability Assistance (OTDA)
  • United States Department of Agriculture (USDA
  • NYS Office of Children and Family Services
  • NYS Department of Health

Foundations and Supporting Organizations

  • The Food Research and Action Center (FRAC)
  • The Walmart Foundation
  • Share Our Strength
  • Albertsons Companies Foundation

Stay up to date

Get the latest news, action alerts, press releases, and hunger research delivered to your inbox.