The work of Hunger Solutions New York is steered by the guidance and vision of its all-volunteer Board of Directors.

Our Board is comprised of professionals from across the state who share a personal passion for alleviating hunger.

Bridget Walsh
President of the Board
Schuyler Center for Analysis and Advocacy

William Shapiro
Vice President of the Board
Public Policy Research and Consulting

Mark Quandt
Treasurer of the Board
Regional Food Bank of Northeastern New York

Maureen Murphy
Secretary of the Board
Price Chopper Supermarkets

Dana Boniewski
Conway & Kirby, PLLC

Bernadette Cole Slaughter, Ph.D.
Emeriti university professor and former dean, SUNY Cobleskill

Christine Deska
Columbus Citizens Foundation

Robert Frawley
Consultant, Early Childhood Policy Associates

Don Friedman
Empire Justice Center

Irene Lurie
Emereti professor, University at Albany

Anne Rogan, Ph.D., RD, CDN
Professor, SUNY Cobleskill, School of Agriculture and Natural Resources
Consultant, Schoharie County Head Start

Michael Sattinger
Associate Professor, SUNY Albany, Department of Economics


Linda Bopp
Executive Director, Hunger Solutions New York



Hunger Solutions New York is a statewide non-profit organization dedicated to alleviating hunger.


Employment, internship, and volunteer opportunities with Hunger Solutions New York.